Focus and Scope

Health Prospect; a Public Health Journal of Nepal Public Health Students’ Society is a unique effort of Public Health Students at Institute of Medicine Maharajgunj Medial Campus, IOM, TU to give their knowledge and ideas to a broad scientific shape. It has crossed its decade history. Now we are with 10th volume of Health Prospect as a Journal. It has contained articles (research article, review article, viewpoints) from Students, recent graduates and Teaching Faculties. Articles from other subject area has been accepted on their relevance to theme this of publication.

Publication Frequency

The journal will be published biannually.

Open Access Policy

This journal provides immediate open access to its content on the principle that making research freely available to the public supports a greater global exchange of knowledge.

Editorial Board

Editorial Advisors
Prof. Bandana Pradhan
Institute of Medicine, Tribhuvan University, Nepal

Prof. Edwin van Teijlingen
School of Health and Social Care, Bournemouth University, UK

Prof. Madhu Dixit Devkota
Institute of Medicine, Tribhuvan University, Nepal

Prof. Rajendra Raj Wagle
Institute of Medicine, Tribhuvan University, Nepal

Prof. Sarad Raj Onta
Institute of Medicine, Tribhuvan University, Nepal

Assoc. Prof. Archana Amatya
Institute of Medicine, Tribhuvan University, Nepal

Assoc. Prof. Per Kallestrup
Center for Global Health, Department of Public Health, Aarhus University, Denmark

Assoc. Prof. Rajendra Karkee
BP Koirala Institute of Health Sciences, Dharan, Nepal

Assoc. Prof. Sujan Babu Marahatta
Manmohan Memorial Institute of Health Sciences, Nepal

Asst. Prof. Binjwala Shrestha
Institute of Medicine, Tribhuvan University, Nepal

Asst. Prof. Bishnu Choulagai
Institute of Medicine, Tribhuvan University, Nepal

Editor-In-Chief

Shiva Raj Mishra
Manmohan Memorial Institute of Health Sciences, Nepal
shivarajmishra@gmail.com

Executive Editors
Anupa Rijal
People's Health Movement, Nepal
anuparijal@gmail.com

Parash Mani Bhandari
People's Health Movement, Nepal
pmbhandari@iom.edu.np

Editors
Dinesh Neupane
Center for Global Health, Department of Public Health,
Aarhus University, Denmark
neupane.dinesh@gmail.com

Durga Prasad Pahari
Institute of Medicine, Tribhuvan University, Nepal
dppahari@gmail.com

Gajananda Bhandari
SAARC TB & HIV/AIDS Centre (STAC), Nepal
gpbhandari@gmail.com

Mohan Paudel
Flanders University, Adelaide, Australia
mohanpdl@gmail.com

Narayan Subedi
Nepal Public Health Foundation, Nepal
subedi.narayan@gmail.com

Tania Gavidia
School of Public Health, Curtin University, Australia
tania.gavidia@gmail.com

Vishnu Khanal
School of Public Health, Curtin University, Australia
khanal.vishnu@gmail.com

Assistant Editors
Dipika Neupane
Institute of Medicine, Tribhuvan University, Nepal
dipikaneupane28@gmail.com

Kiran Thapa
Institute of Medicine, Tribhuvan University, Nepal
kirangagan555@gmail.com

Sarmila Dhakal
Institute of Medicine, Tribhuvan University, Nepal
dhakalsharu@gmail.com

Shristi Bhochhibhoya
Institute of Medicine, Tribhuvan University, Nepal
shristib12@gmail.com

Copy Editors
Aaiz Ahmed
Christ University, India
aaizy.ahmed@gmail.com

Amrit Pokharel
Institute of Medicine, Tribhuvan University, Nepal
amritpokharel@iom.edu.np

Bibek Wagle
California State University-East Bay (CSUEB), USA
bwagle@horizon.csueastbay.edu

Hussain Mohamed Haneef
Bangalore University, India
hussain.m.haneef@gmail.com