Focus and Scope

The International Journal of Life Sciencesis an independent, online, open access, peer reviewed, non-profit  journal that publishes reviews, research articles and letters within 4 weeks of receiving the final   reviewed manuscript.  Manuscripts submitted to the chief editor are first reviewed by journal’s editorial board and, if necessary, by outside  experts.  All articles will be subject to thorough, critical, objective and fair review by the Editors. Authors must adhere to the format described in ‘Instruction to Authors’ section, lest the manuscript has to be rejected. The Editorial board reserves the right to reject any manuscript.  International Journal of Life Sciences is published by Research laboratory for Biotechnology and Biochemistry(RLABB).

The International Journal of Life Sciences is a multidisciplinary journal which plans to publish research work in the interdisciplinary area of Life Sciences viz Biology, Biochemistry, Biodiversity, Biotechnology.  Bioinformatics, Microbiology, Medicine, Medical Sciences, Environmental Sciences,  Atmospheric Science, Forensics, Bioengineering, Natural Product,  Pharmacy  and all areas within the scope of Life Sciences.


The International Journal of Life Sciences encourages submissions from all authors throughout the world. A manuscript is judged by two or more experts solely on the basis of its contribution of original data, ideas and its presentation. The following kinds of articles will be considered for publication: editorials, research articles, review articles, brief reports,  letters to Editors, and book reviews. Submitted manuscripts must not have been published, accepted for publication or be under consideration elsewhere. Investigation on human subjects should conform to universally accepted guidelines.

Open Access Policy

This journal provides immediate open access to its content on the principle that making research freely available to the public supports a greater global exchange of knowledge.

Editorial Team 2013

Chief Editors:
Dr. Ganesh Kumar Agrawal, Nepal. gkagrawal123@gmail.com

Dr Randeep Rakwal, Japan
plantproteomics@gmail.com

Executive Editor:
Dr Abhijit Sarkar, India
ijls.lifesciences@gmail.com

Editors:
Dr. Akihiro Kubo, Japan kub@nies.go.jp
Dr. Masami Yonekura, Japan yonekura@ipc.ibaraki.ac.jp
Dr. Nam-Soo Jwa, Korea nsjwa@sejong.ac.kr
Dr. Ram Prasad Chaudhary, Nepal rpchaudhary@cdbtu.wlink.com.np 
Dr. Randeep Rakwal, Japan plantproteomics@gmail.com 
Dr. Shigeru Tamogami, Japan tamo_chem@akita-pu.ac.jp
Dr. R. K. Jayaswal, USA drjay@ilstu.edu
Dr. L. R. Gowda, India lrg@cftri.res.in
Dr. Sabyasachi Sarkar, India abya@iitk.ac.in
Dr. G. Ramanathan, India gurunath@iitk.ac.in
Dr. S. Balaji, India balaji_12@yahoo.com
Dr. Y. Masuo, Japan y-masuo@aist.go.jp
Dr. R. Rai Vittal, India raivittal@gmail.com
Dr. Gyula Oros, Hungary gyoros@nki.hu
Dr. Anil Kumar, India ak_gupta2k@rediffmail.com
Dr. M.B. Gewali, Nepal mbgewali@gmail.com
Dr. M. Ranjit, Nepal great@info.com.np
Dr. Dea-Wook Kim, Korea  deawook@hotmail.com
Dr. Jai Singh Rohila, U.S.A. jrohila@gmail.com     
Dr. Kameswara Rao Kottapalli, U.S.A. kottapallisri@gmail.com      
Dr. Oliver A.H. Jones, U.K.  oahj2@mole.bio.cam.ac.uk
Dr. Sangeeta Dhaubhadel, Canada dhaubhadels@agr.gc.ca
Dr. Subhashree Subramanyam, U.S.A.  shubha@purdue.edu
Dr. R.K. Singh, Philippines  r.k.singh@cgiar.org
Dr. Tomohiko Tsuge, Japan tsuge@molbio.kuicr.kyoto-u.ac.jp
Dr. Arvind Goel, U.S.A.  arvindgoel11@gmail.com
Dr. S. A. Deepak, India deepakdsptp@gmail.com
Dr. Anjana Singh, Nepal  anjanas67@hotmail.com
Dr. Surya P. Manandhar, U.S.A. surya@uga.edu
Dr. Deepak Khadka, U.S.A. deepakkhadka@gmail.com
Dr. Kiran Bastola, USA dbastola@unmc.edu
Dr. S. M. Dixit, Nepal s.dixit@intrepidnepal.com
Dr. K. Cho, Japan cho.kyoungwon@nies.go.jp
Dr. D. R. Demartini, Brazil diogord@terra.com.br
Dr. Shyam N. Labh, Nepal snlabh@yahoo.com
Dr. Ramesh Sundar Amalraj, India rameshsundar_sbi@yahoo.co.in
Dr. Matthew P. Davey, U.K. mpd39@cam.ac.uk
Dr. V. Zambare, India vasuzambare@gmail.com
Dr. Deepak Singh, U.S.A. singhdeepak80@hotmail.com
Yogan Khatri, Germany mail2yogan@yahoo.com
Kiran B. Tiwari, Nepal kiranbabu.babukiran@gmail.com
S. Pokhrel, Korea subarna@snu.ac.kr
Dr. Arup K. Mukherjee, India (titirtua@gmail.com)
Dr. Ranjeev Pratap Singh, India (rajeevprataps@gmail.com)
Dr Supriya Tiwari, India (supriyabhu@gmail.com)
Dr Ashok Kumar, India (ashokkumarbhu@gmail.com)
Dr. Anirban Biswas, India (anirbanbiswas.envs@gmail.com)

Editorial Assistant:
Gyan Sundar Sahukhal, Nepal  Gyan633413@yahoo.com
Upendra Thapa Shrestha, Nepal upendrats@gmail.com
Saket Adhikari, Nepal  adhikari_saket@yahoo.com