

Nepal Surveyors' Association (NESA)

NESA CEC Secretariat

Mr. Madhusudan Adhikari

President

Mr. Ambadatta Bhatta

Chief Vice President

Mr. Saroj Chalise

General Secretary

Mr. Prakash Dulal

Secretary

Mr. Durga Phuyal

Secretary Mr. Sahadev Ghimire

Treasurer

Mr. Dadhiram Bhattarai

Co-treasurer

Mr Hari Prasad Parajuli

Member

Ms. Jvoti Dhakal

Member

NESA CEC Other members

Mr. Ram Sworup Sinha Vice President

Eastern Development Region

Mr. Tanka Prasad Dahal

Vice President

Central Development Region

Mr. Gopinath Dayalu

Vice President

Western Development Region

Mr. Ramkrishna jaisi

Vice President

Midwestern Development Region

Mr. Karansingh Rawal

Vice President

Farwestern Development Region

Mr. Premgopal Shrestha

Member

Ms. Geeta Neupane Member

Mr. Laxmi Chaudhari

Member

Mr. Kamal Bdr. Khatri Member

Mr. Bijubhakta Shrestha

Member

Mr. Sahadev Subedi

Member

Mr. Balam Kumar Basnet

Member

Mr. Nawal kishor Raya Member

Mr. Santosh Kumar Jha

Member Mr. Khim Lal Gautam

Member

Background

Utilizing the opportunity opened for establishing social and professional organizations in the country with the restoration of democracy in Nepal as a result of peoples movement in 1990, Survey professionals working in different sectors decided to launch a common platform named Nepal Surveyors' Association (NESA) in 1991, as the first government registered Surveyors' Organization in Nepal.

Objectives

The foremost objective of the association is to institutionalize itself as a full fledged operational common platform of the survey professionals in Nepal and the rest go as

- To make the people and the government aware of handling the survey profession with better care and to protect adverse effects from it's mishandling.
- To upgrade the quality of service to the people suggesting the government line agencies to use modern technical tools developed in the field of surveying.
- To upgrade the quality of survey professionals by informing and providing them the opportunity of participation in different trainings, seminars, workshops and interaction with experts in the field of surveying and mapping within and outside the country
- To upgrade the quality of life of survey professionals seeking proper job opportunities and the job security in governmental and non governmental organizations
- To work for protecting the professional rights of surveyors in order to give and get equal opportunity to all professionals with out discrimination so that one could promote his/her knowledge skill and quality of services.
- To advocate for the betterment of the quality of education and trainings in the field of surveying and mapping via seminars, interactions, workshops etc
- To wipe out the misconceptions and ill image of survey profession and to uplift the professional prestige in society by conducting awareness programs among the professionals and stakeholders
- To persuade the professional practitioners to obey professional ethics and code of conduct and to maintain high moral and integrity
- To advocate for the ratification of Survey Council Act and Integrated Land Act for the better regulation of the profession and surveying and mapping activities in the country.

Organizational Structure

The Organization is nationwide expanded and it has the following structure 14 Zonal Assemblies ZA, 14 Zonal Executive Committees ZEC 5 Regional Assemblies RA, 5 Regional Executive Committees RAC Central General Assembly CGA, Central Executive committee CEC

Membership Criteria

Any survey professional obeying professional ethics and code of conduct, with at least one year survey training can be the member of the Association. There are three types of members namely Life Member, General Member and Honorary Member. At present there are 2031 members in total.

Activities

On 18th Bhadra 2069, the Surveyors' day was celebrated organizing different programs including sports & blood donation.