Focus and Scope

Nepal Tourism and Development Review (NTDR) invites contributors to present their analysis on pertinent issues in the tourism development of Nepal through research in tourism and related disciplines. NTDR encourages discussions on policies and practical issues on tourism and sustainable development. It invites contributions on sustainable development covering wide spectrum of topics in the diverse sectors that tourism influences and is influenced by.

Nepal Tourism Board in conjunction with Kathmandu University, School of Arts has created this platform for enthusiastic academicians, researchers and tourism professionals to share their ideas and views. NTDR also aims to disseminate rigorous research and scholarly works on different aspects of the tourism and its development, as an impetus to further strengthening a development of knowledge-based tourism planning and management in Nepal. It is envisaged that this publication will be instrumental in bringing issues to the forefront through wide sharing of knowledge and ideas. NTDR seeks to be a catalyst for students, academicians, researchers and tourism professionals to conduct multidisciplinary research works and contributes towards evolution of tourism specific knowledge.

Publication Frequency

The journal will be published biannually.

Open Access Policy

This journal provides immediate open access to its content on the principle that making research freely available to the public supports a greater global exchange of knowledge.

Editorial Board

Editorial Board
Mahesh Banskota
Kathmandu University
mbanskota@ku.edu.np

Kashiraj Bhandari
kashiraj@ntb.org.np

Coordinator/Editor
Hem Raj Kafle
hrk@ku.edu.np

Administrative Coordinator
Sunil Sharma
ssharma@ntb.org.np

Reviewers
Dr. Brijesh Thapa
bthapa@hhp.ufl.edu

Dr. Sanjay Kumar Nepal
sknepal@ag.tamu.edu

Ukesh Raj Bhuju
urbhuju@gmail.com