Editorial Team

Chief Editor
Krishna Pokharel,
Professor, Department of Anesthesiology and Critical Care
BP Koirala Institute of Health Sciences, Dharan, Nepal
Email: Krishna.pokharel@bpkihs.edu, Drkrishnapokharel@gmail.com

Joint Editor
Robin Maskey,
Additional Professor, Department of Internal Medicine,
BP Koirala Institute of Health Sciences, Dharan, Nepal
Email: robin.maskey@bpkihs.edu, drmaskey@gmail.com

Web Editors
Rajesh Gyawali,
Associate Professor, Department of Orthodontics,
BP Koirala Institute of Health Sciences, Dharan, Nepal
Email: rajesh.gyawali@bpkihs.edu

Parineeta Thapa,
Assistant Professor, Department of Anesthesiology and Critical Care,
BP Koirala Institute of Health Sciences, Dharan, Nepal
Email: parithapa2002@gmail.com,

Surendra Uranw,
Assistant Professor, Department of Internal Medicine,
BP Koirala Institute of Health Sciences, Dharan, Nepal
Email:  surendrauranw@yahoo.com, surendra.uranw@bpkihs.edu

Layout Editor

Amit Limbu,
Assistant Professor, Department of Orthopaedics,
BP Koirala Institute of Health Sciences, Dharan, Nepal
Email:  amit.limbu@bpkihs.edu

Members
Narendra Pandit,
Associate Professor, Division of Surgical Gastroenterology, Department of Surgery
Birat Medical College, Biratnagar, Nepal
Email:  narendrapandit111@gmail.com

Ajay Agrawal,
Additional Professor, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology,
BP Koirala Institute of Health Sciences, Dharan, Nepal
Email: ajay.agrawal@bpkihs.edu, drajayagrawal1980@gmail.com

Manoj Bhattarai,
Associate Professor, Department of Radio-diagnosis and Medical Imaging,
BP Koirala Institute of Health Sciences, Dharan, Nepal
Email: manoj.bhattarai@bpkihs.edu, drbhattaraimanoj@gmail.com

Nidhi Shah,
Associate Professor, Department of Dermatology,
BP Koirala Institute of Health Sciences, Dharan, Nepal
Email:  nidhi.shah@bpkihs.edu, nidhishah.md@gmail.com

Deepak Poudel,
Associate Professor, Department of ENT and Head and Neck Surgery,
BP Koirala Institute of Health Sciences, Dharan, Nepal
Email:  deepak.paudel@bpkihs.edu, d_pakh@yahoo.com

Nirmala Pradhan,
Associate Professor, Department of Psychiatry Nursing,
BP Koirala Institute of Health Sciences, Dharan, Nepal
Email: nirmala.pradhan@bpkihs.edu, neeru.213@gmail.com

Prajjwal Pyakurel,
Assistant Professor, School of Public Health and Community Medicine,
BP Koirala Institute of Health Sciences, Dharan, Nepal
Email:  prajjwal.pyakurel@bpkihs.edu, prazzwal@gmail.com

Shital Gupta,
Assistant Professor, Department of Basic and Clinical Physiology,
BP Koirala Institute of Health Sciences, Dharan, Nepal
Email:  shital.gupta@bpkihs.edu, Shitalgupta199@gmail.com

Jitendra Thakur,
Assistant Professor, Department of Pediatrics and Adolescent Medicine,
BP Koirala Institute of Health Sciences, Dharan, Nepal
Email:  jthakur797@gmail.com

Laxmi Subedi,
Assistant Professor, School of Public Health and Community Medicine,
BP Koirala Institute of Health Sciences, Dharan, Nepal
Email:  laxmi.subedi@bpkihs.edu

Member (Statistical Consultant)
Dharanidhar Baral,
Assistant Professor, School of Public Health and Community Medicine,
BP Koirala Institute of Health Sciences, Dharan, Nepal
Email: dharanidhar.baral@bpkihs.edu

 

Advisory Board

Om Prakash Kharbanda, MDS, M. Orth RCS, M. MEd, FDS RCS (Hon.), FAMS

Professor, Department of Plastic Surgery, All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi, India

Dr. C.G. Pandit National Chair of ICMR

Email: dr.opk15@gmail.com

 

Indika Mahesh Karunathilake, MBBS, D. MedEd, M. MedEd, FCGP (Hon.), FHEA, FCME, FRCP

Professor, Department of Medical Education, Faculty of Medicine, University of Colombo, Sri Lanka 

Head, WHO Collaborating Centre for Medical Education, Faculty of Medicine, University of Colombo, Sri Lanka

Editor-in-Chief, South East Asian Journal of Medical Education (SEAJME)                         

Vice President, Asia Pacific Academic Consortium for Public Health (APACPH)               

Vice President, Organization of Professionals’ Association                                             

Email: karunathilake@hotmail.com, indika@medarc.cmb.ac.lk

 

Archana Shrestha                                                                                                             

Associate Professor, Department of Public Health, Kathmandu University School of Medical Sciences, Dhulikhel, Nepal

Assistant Professor Adjunct, Department of Chronic Disease Epidemiology, Center of Methods for Implementation and Prevention Science, Yale School of Public Health, New Haven, USA.                                                               

Director, Institute for Implementation Science and Health, Kathmandu, Nepal         

Email: archana@kusms.edu.np

 

Moritoki Egi                   

Associate Professor, Division of Anesthesiology, Department of Surgery Related, Kobe University Graduate School of Medicine, Kobe, Japan                                                   

Email: moriori@tg8.so-net.ne.jp

 

Anuj Bhatia, MBBS, MD, PhD(C), FRCA, FFPMRCA, FIPP, FRCPC (Anesthesia & Pain Medicine), EDRA, CIPS, ASRA-PMUC

Associate Professor, Department of Anesthesia and Pain Management, University of Toronto, Canada

Director, Anesthesia Chronic Pain Clinical Services

Staff, Department of Anesthesia and Pain Management, University Health Network, Mount Sinai Hospital and Women's College Hospital                                                   

Clinician Investigator, Krembil Research Institute                                                             

Altum Medical Director, Anesthesia and Pain Medicine                                             

Affiliated Faculty, Techna Institute for the Advancement of Technology for Health (Techna)

Email: anuj.bhatia@uhn.ca